Phong Nha National Park

Phong Nha National Park

Enter Phong Nha National Park, a breathtakingly beautiful place. I did a 60 km loop on my motorbike through a section of the park. I found it so serene, so full of life. I got lost in those cliffs, weaving about while forcing myself to pay a little more attention to the road so as not to veer off an edge to certain death.

Phong Nha National Park

Halfway through the loop I stopped at Paradise Cave. I’m really attracted to caves. I think it’s because the beautiful, dark, quiet, immense space calls to the nerdy introvert in me. I walked around for a couple hours before resurfacing. There are other caves in the park, but I figured that after my tour of North Vietnam, I will come back south and stop by again to see the caves I missed. Stunning place, a truly unique slice of our little beautiful planet.

Paradise Cave

 

2015-05-08 11.28.54

Leave a Reply

